ما الذي يستطيع الرجال فعله لمساعدة زوجاتهم خلال عملية التغلب على التشنج المهبلي؟

ما الذي يستطيع الرجال فعله لمساعدة زوجاتهم خلال عملية التغلب على التشنج المهبلي؟

 

يستطيع الرجل مساعدة زوجته في نواح كثيرة خلال عملية التغلب على التشنج المهبلي بنجاح.

يستطيع الرجل مساعدة زوجته في نواح كثيرة خلال عملية التغلب على التشنج المهبلي بنجاح. غالبا ما يشعر الرجل بالعجز عندما تبتلى زوجته بمحنة التشنج المهبلي، ويفكر في داخله، “ماذا يمكنني أن أفعل حيال ذلك؟ فالمشكلة تكمن لدى زوجتي”. ولكن التشنج المهبلي ليس مشكلة المرأة فحسب – وإنما هو مشكلة الزوجين معا. والحقيقة أنه يوجد عدد من الأشياء يمكن أن يفعلها الرجال للمساعدة. فعندما يتعلمون أكثر عن ديناميكية التشنج المهبلي ويدعمون زوجاتهن من الناحية العاطفية فإنهم يتمكنون من إعانة زوجاتهم ليصبحن أكثر إيجابية ويتابعن العلاج بسرعة أكبر. وربما يكون اجتياز المحنة صعبا ولكنه ليس ميؤوسا منه، فالنجاح هو النتيجة المرجحة حالما يتمتشخيص الحالة ويبدأ علاجها.

وتتضمن بعض الطرق التي يتمكن الرجال بواسطتها من مساعدة زوجاتهن ما يلي:

  1. الدعم – إن العلاقة التي تتسم بالحب والدعم والمبنية على التشجيع والاحترام المتبادل توفر خلفية ممتازة للمرأة للعمل من خلال البرنامج. فقد ترهق المرأة جسديا وعاطفيا لاجتياز بعض هذه الخطوات بمفردها. فعندما يشجع الرجل زوجته ويدعمها فهو يفسح لها المجال للتركيز على البرنامج عوضا عن انشغالها بالقلق بشأن علاقة فورية؛ قد يكون الدعم. أساسيا في نجاح المرأة. وينبغي على الرجل أن يسأل زوجته بكل بساطة عن كيفية المشاركة التي تريدها منه. وستكون للزوج فرصة في المشاركة في ما سيقربهما كزوجين عندما يشاركها ويساعدها في العلاج. وعندما يلعب شخص ما دورا في شفاء الآخر فقد يكون ذلك فرصة وشعورا لا يقدران بثمن ولا سيما عندما يكون هذا الآخر شخصا تهتم به كثيرا.
  2. السير معا في خطوات العلاج – يستطيع الرجل أن يساعد زوجته من خلال متابعتها من خلال كل خطوة من البرنامج. فقراءة الرجل مع زوجته للخطوات تساعده في فهم كامل لآلية العلاج وتعينه في فهم أحوالها على كلا الصعيدين العاطفي والجسدي. ومساعدة الزوجة على اجتياز الخوف والارتباك ينمي روابط الثقة بين الزوجين بينما يسعيان للتعرف أحدهما على الآخر بطرق أكثر حميمية خارج نطاق الجماع. وعندما يصبح الرجال أنفسهم ملمين بحالة التشنج المهبلي يغدون قادرين على التحدث مع زوجاتهم بدراية وعقلانية. ويستطيع الرجل أن يساعد زوجته لتبقى متحمسة ومركزة وتمضي قدما مجتازة الحواجز العاطفية والتوتر ومشاعر الفشل. كما أن اشتراك الزوج، عن طيب خاطر ودراية، بهذه التمارين التي تتطلب وجوده، يساعد أيضا في تيسير تجاوز الجماع المؤلم ومشاكل الإيلاج.
  3. الاحتفال بالنجاح ما قد يبدو وكأنه خطوة صغيرة في عيني الرجل قد يكون في الواقع انتصارا كبيرا بالنسبة للمرأة التي تخضع لعلاج التشنج المهبلي. وقد تتشجع النساء خلال سير العلاج بمبادرات بسيطة مثل الخروج لتناول العشاء، أو شراء هدية صغيرة، أو كتابة كلمة للتهنئة، أو عمل تدليك، وما إلى ذلك. فالاحتفال وتقدير كل انتصار سيساعدان الزوجين لينظرا إلى العملية على أنها تستحق التحدي. وعندما يبدي الرجل اهتماما وحماسا إيجابيا بشأن تقدم زوجته يساعدها لتبقى متحمسة وتواصل المضي قدما.
  4. التحلي بالإيجابية والصبر يميل الرجال في كثير من الأحيان للتركيز على الضغط والسلبية بينما هم ينتظرون زوجاتهم بفارغ الصبر لإحراز التقدم عبر الخطوات، وهذا ما يمكن أن يلعب دورا في جعل زوجاتهم يشعرن بالضغط والفشل. وينبغي للرجال أن يحاولوا التحلي بالصبر والإيجابية في موقفهم، متمسكين بالأمل والنظرة المتوازنة. فحفاظ الرجل على القوة والثبات خلال الفترات التي تشعر فيها زوجته بالضعف والهشاشة سيخلق لها أجواء تساعدها على الشعور بمزيد من الثقة والأمل.
  5. الحفاظ على الحميمية – نحث الأزواج على الاستمرارية في تشارك نمط حياة يتسم بالحميمية حتى لو كان الجماع غير ممكن بعد (لاحظوا أنه يجب تجنب محاولة الجماع خلال الخطوات الأولى من البرنامج). ويزيد التجنب الكامل للاتصال الجنسي عادة من مشاكل العلاقات ويجعل تلك المشاكل أسوأ. وتتراكم مشاعر الخوف والخجل والشعور بالذنب أو الرفض عند انعدام الاتصال الجنسي. ويمكن للرجل أن يحاول إيقاف الحياة الجنسية الحيوية بشكل مؤقت دون جماع عن طريق السعي وراء وسائل بديلة لإعطاء المتعة لزوجته وتلقيها منها. و يعد تعلم إمتاع الواحد للآخر بطرق لم يسبق أن مرت ببالهما أحد جوانب التشنج المهبلي الإيجابية للزوجين. ويمكن التخفيف من حدة التوتر وزرع الثقة بواسطة اللمسات الحسية للجسد والتحفيز اليدوي. ومن المفضل عند البدء بتطبيق الخطوات العلاجية المبكرة استبعاد الضغط نحو أداء الجماع بالإيلاج من المعادلة الجنسية، ومع ذلك فمن المهم تشكيل روابط حميمية بواسطة خيارات جنسية أخرى.
  6. الاشترك في المنتدى – توجد طريقة أخرى للمساعدة في هذه العملية وهي الانضمام إلى منتدى التشنج المهبلي. يستطيع الرجال أن يقرأوا لأنفسهم عن صراع الأزواج الآخرين لكي يصبح لديهم فهم أكبر للعقبات ولكي يتشجعوا عندما يقرأون عن انتصارات غيرهم.
  7. عدم الإفراط في اللامبالاة – قد يميل الرجل الذي تعاني زوجته من التشنج المهبلي لأن يصبح مفرطا في اللامبالاة و’يدفن‘ طبيعته الجنسية ورغبته في الحميمية وربما لا يسعى الرجل وراء احتياجاته الخاصة عندما تفشل محاولات الإيلاج أو تخفق العلاقة الحميمية الجنسية، وإذا استمر هذا الوضع فقد يسمح لزوجته بالمماطلةفي العلاج مما يزيد من المشاكل في العلاقات. ونحن ننصح الرجال بأن يحاولوا تشجيع زوجاتهم بهدوء، ولكن بحزم، لكي يمضين قدما في العلاج. ينبغي على الرجال أن يدافعوا عن أنفسهم أيضا وأن يصروا على حل مشكلة العنصر الجنسي في العلاقة لكي يتمكنوا من أن يظفروا بحياة سليمة على المدى الطويل الأمد. وبما أن علاج التشنج المهبلي ناجح, للغاية، فمن غير الضروري للرجل أن يتخذ موقف المعاناة والتضحية مدى الحياة.فالزواج الخالي من ممارسة الجنس يثقل كاهل كلا الزوجين ويؤدي عادة إلى فشل العلاقات و/أو الضرر العاطفي إذا لم يفعلا شيئا لاستعادة العنصر الجنسي وتحقيق الشفاء. لهذه الأسباب، فإننا نشجع الرجال على تحمل المسؤولية ومواصلة التأييد بلطف لحل المشكلة.

 

مستقبل إيجابي

لحسن الحظ، فإن التشنج المهبلي حالة لها حلول علاجية إيجابية (بالمقارنة مع غيرها من الحالات الموهنة ذات الخيارات القليلة في العلاج). ويفرح الزوجان عندما ينهيان العلاج ولا يعود الألم ومشكلة الإيلاج يشكلان عقبة. حيث أن النتيجة المنطقية الطبيعية بالنسبة للزوجين اللذين لم يكتمل زواجهما بعد، هي الانتقال من استحالة الجماع إلى جماع كامل خال من الألم.

إن اجتياز محنة التشنج المهبلي يمتحن العلاقة بين الزوجين بكل تأكيد، ولكن اجتيازهما للعلاج معا يمكن أن يقويها. فالتشجيع والمحبة والصبر والتواصل تقطع شوطا طويلا في المساعدة على الحفاظ على العلاقات. ويمكن للأزواج أن يبدأوا من جديد في خلق تجارب جنسية جديدة وممتعة عندما يتغلبون معا على التشنج المهبلي وبذلك يتمتعون بعلاقة أقوى.


 

راجعي أيضا

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

What can men do to help their wives/partners through vaginismus?

What can men do to help their wives/partners through vaginismus?

 

Men can help in many ways throughout the treatment process.

When the trial of vaginismus hits, men often feel helpless, thinking “What can I do about it? The problem is with her.” Vaginismus, however, is not just a woman’s problem—it’s a couple’s problem.

The truth is there are a number of things men can do to help. By becoming educated about the dynamics of vaginismus and being emotionally supportive of their partners, men can help their spouses to be more positive and proceed through treatment more quickly. The trial may be hard to endure, but it is not hopeless. Once the condition is diagnosed and treatment begins, success is the likely outcome.

 

How Men Can Help Their Partners

  1. Being supportive – A supportive, loving relationship based on encouragement and mutual respect provides an excellent backdrop for a woman to work through the program. It can be physically and emotionally draining for women to walk through some of the steps alone. When men encourage and support their partners, it allows them to focus on the program instead of on immediate relationship concerns. Support can be paramount to a woman’s success. Men should consider simply asking their spouses how they would like them to be involved. By participating in and helping with the treatment, spouses have the opportunity to be part of something that draws them closer as a couple. It can be an incredible opportunity and feeling to be part of another’s healing process, especially when the other person is someone deeply cared for.
  2. Walking the steps together – Men can help their spouses by walking together with them through each step of the program. Reading through the steps together helps men fully understand the mechanics of treatment and aids them in understanding where their partners are both emotionally and physically. Helping their partners work through areas of fear and confusion heightens bonds of trust as couples get to know each other in more intimate ways going beyond intercourse. When men become educated about vaginismus themselves, they are able to talk to their partners knowledgeably and rationally. Men can help their partners stay motivated, focused and moving forward through emotional hurdles, stress and feelings of failure. Participating willingly and knowledgeably in those exercises that involve them directly also helps smooth the transition from painful intercourse or penetration problems.
  3. Celebrating success – What may seem like a small step to men may actually be a huge victory to women going through treatment for vaginismus. Small gifts such as going out to dinner, buying a small present, writing a congratulation note, or giving a massage, etc. may help encourage women through the process. Celebrating and making each victory feel special will help spouses to view the process as being worth the challenge. When men are showing interest and positive excitement about progress it helps women stay motivated to continue moving forward.
  4. Staying positive and patient – As men often await anxiously for their spouses to progress through steps, there is a tendency to project pressure and negativity which can play on their spouse’s feelings of stress and failure. Men should try to stay positive and patient in their attitude, maintaining a hopeful, balanced outlook. Being strong and steady, during periods where spouses feel weak or vulnerable, creates an assured environment that helps women to feel more confident and hopeful.
  5. Continuing to be intimate – We urge couples to continue to share an intimate lifestyle even if intercourse is not possible yet (note that during early steps of the program intercourse should not attempted). Complete avoidance of sexual contact generally amplifies relational troubles and makes the problems worse. Without physical contact, feelings of fear, shame, guilt, or rejection tend to accumulate. Men can attempt to foster a continuous, viable sex life, temporarily without intercourse, by seeking alternative ways to give and accept pleasure with their spouses. One of the positive aspects of vaginismus for couples is learning to please each other in ways not previously considered. Sensual body touch and manual stimulation can reduce tension and form trust. While going through the early treatment steps, it is best to remove the pressure to perform penetrative intercourse from the sexual equation, however it is important to form intimate bonds through other sexual intimacy options.
  6. Join the forum – Another way to assist in the process is to join the vaginismus forum. Men can read for themselves the struggles of other couples to develop a greater understanding of the obstacles and to be encouraged reading about other’s victories.
  7. Not becoming overly passive – There is a tendency for men with spouses facing vaginismus to become overly passive and to “bury” their sexual nature and desires for intimacy. When attempts to consummate or develop sexual intimacy fail and cause their spouses ongoing anxiety or sadness, there is a natural tendency to bury these desires to avoid further anguish. If men become overly passive, they may not advocate for their own needs and if continued may allow their spouses to procrastinate on treatment and amplify relational problems. We recommend that men try to calmly, but firmly, encourage their spouses to move forward with treatment. Men need to advocate for themselves too, and insist for resolution of the sexual component for the relationship to function properly on a long-term basis. As vaginismus treatment is highly successful, it is unnecessary for men to take a position of lifelong suffering and sacrifice. Sexless marriages generally weigh heavily on both partners and usually result in failed relationships and/or emotional damage if nothing is done to restore the sexual component and bring healing. For these reasons, we encourage men to take responsibility and continue gently advocating for restoration.

 

A Positive Future

Fortunately, vaginismus is a condition that has positive treatment solutions (as opposed to other debilitating conditions with few treatment options). Couples are elated at reaching treatment completion and pain and penetration problems are no longer an issue. For previously unconsummated couples, going from impossible intercourse to having full, pain-free intercourse is a realistic, normal outcome.

Going through the trials of vaginismus can definitely test a relationship, but successfully going through treatment together can also strengthen it. Encouragement, love, patience, and communication can go a long way in helping to sustain relationships. By overcoming together, couples will be able to begin afresh in creating new and pleasurable sexual experiences and enjoy a strengthened relationship in the process.

Share This